Thursday 13: The Last Minute Edition

First, I must apologize to my fellow Thursday 13ers. I have failed you. I will be doing double duty on comments today because I didn’t hit everyone last week. (I could say many many disparaging things about myself, but you shouldn’t have to read me calling myself a no talent ass-clown). I’m actually still up though my eyes are making that sticky-blink noise. In celebration of time management, here are 13 Things you shouldn’t wait until the last minute to do:

1. Getting permits for construction.

2. Seeing a doctor for that nagging pain.

3. Running from a clown (if you see it from a distance, it’s time to start running)

4. Meeting a deadline. Any deadline.

5. Eating cheese. More fungus is not necessarily a good thing.

6. Booking a trip.

7. Paying a bill — cause you never know.

8. Calling for help …instead of investigating the scary noises by yourself. (Can you tell I just watched a horror movie this week?!)

9. Buying the “Gotta-Have-It” toy for your kids. Anyone remember the frenzy over Tickle Me Elmo of the Dora Kitchen?

10. Did I mention deadlines? Because it bears repeating. Oh vey deadlines.

11. Saying “I Love You” to friends and family. Because you never know. And extra love never hurt anyone.

12. Blog posts and replies. *hangs head in shame

13. Writing Next week’s Thursday 13.

24 Responses to “Thursday 13: The Last Minute Edition”

  1. Heh heh, cute. But you know, no one is rolling their eyes and turning their noses up at Sasha because she wasn’t able to leave comments last week. We’re all understanding and luv you regardless. Got it?

    *raises fist menacingly* Now get to commenting on my posts, or else!! πŸ˜›

    • sashadevlin Says:

      Tati, I fear you because I’ve seen how you act on your best behavior….I’d hate to see you on your worst πŸ˜‰

  2. ROFL! You must have read It. I know I never had a problem with clowns till I read that.

    The gotta-have toy I missed out on at Christmas was Mommy’s Little Patient. Got it in time for the girls’ birthdays and it was a piece of crap. πŸ˜›

    Totally agree about the rest.

    • sashadevlin Says:

      I tried IT. I read a 1 1/2 pgs (at 10am) and promptly wigged out. My last-minute-never-got present was actually a Pound Puppy.

  3. LOL! Too funny about the cheese!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  4. We’ll probably forgive you for not posting replies. probably.

    Deadlines are definitely a big one. I like to set mini-deadlines to keep me on track.

    • sashadevlin Says:

      I have a list of my lists. I’m thinking I need to build in two extra deadlines for all my actual deadlines.

  5. You’re forgiven… this time *taps flog against thigh in preparation*

  6. I have a sudden, overwhelming urge to make a doctors appointment. If only that didn’t turn into #7.

  7. Unlike all these other evil people, I love you no matter what. You can not comment on my blog forever and I’ll still love you.
    LOL!!!!
    However, if you need a flogging, I’m your girl. LOL!

  8. Don’t you dare beat yourself up! In fact, you should change the opening and ending of this entry. Do you think I read only to get comments? No, way. I enjoy reading your lists, plain and simple! I must say that I hope number two isn’t an issue. πŸ™‚

    • sashadevlin Says:

      You’re so sweeeeet! And I’m actually feeling pretty awesome, but I’ve had family members who finally go to the doctor and the conversation starts “I’ve had this pain for XX months”

  9. You mention you’re new to this. May I make a suggestion? When you visit me, be sure to put your link in the spot for it. (right under name and email) This turns your name into a link. If I haven’t already commented, I’ll use the link to follow you back and comment, even if it isn’t Thursday. I might even use the link just to check if you’ve got anything new up kind of on a random basis. Worth doing with other people, too. πŸ™‚

  10. Stephanie Bennett Says:

    Oh gosh … I hear ya on the clown thing. Those really creep me out. LOL Hope you were able to relax a bit today. Happy Thursday. *Hugs*

  11. Hey, Sasha. A bad thought never crossed my mind! After seeing all these detective shows with evil clowns, I like to keep a respectable distance. It’s only good sense.

    • sashadevlin Says:

      Shelley, I’m just glad that kind, level-headed people like you will survive the future clown uprising. It gives me hope!

  12. LOL Send in the clowns. Fun list. Happy T13!

    • sashadevlin Says:

      ACK! Only send in the clowns if the direction is an incinerator. Sheesh lady are you trying to kill me?!

Leave a comment